Dane Key Named CSC Academic All-District

Dane Key Named CSC Academic All-District


University of Kentucky wide receiver Dane Key has been named to the College Sports Communicators (CSC) Academic All-District Team.

The 2023 Academic All-District® Football teams, selected by College Sports Communicators (CSC), recognize the nation’s top student athletes for their combined performances on the field and in the classroom.

Key, a sophomore from Lexington, Kentucky, shined in both the classroom and on the field during the 2023 season. He led the Wildcats with 553 yards receiving and ranked second on the team with 38 receptions. He added five touchdowns.

The CSC Academic All-America® program separately recognizes football honorees in four divisions — NCAA Division I, NCAA Division II, NCAA Division III, and NAIA. The CSC Academic All-District® teams include the student-athletes listed on the following pages. Academic All-District® honorees were considered for advancement to the CSC Academic All-America® ballot.

Student-athletes selected as CSC Academic All-America® finalists are denoted with an asterisk and will advance to the national ballot to be voted on by CSC members. First-, second- and third-team Academic All-America® honorees will be announced Jan. 23, 2024.

Kentucky (7-5) is headed to 79th TaxSlayer Gator Bowl to take on No. 22 Clemson (8-4) on Friday, Dec. 29 in Jacksonville, Florida. The Wildcats and Tigers will tangle at noon ET at the Bill Gay Grounds at EverBank Stadium. The game will be televised on ESPN.

Tickets are available online at or by calling (800) 928-2287, option 4. Kentucky will be on the west side of EverBank Stadium. Student ticket information is online at Fans are encouraged to purchase tickets directly from UK Athletics to guarantee seats with other Kentucky fans and to help UK meet its bowl ticket obligations.

The TaxSlayer Gator Bowl appearance extends Kentucky’s school-record streak of eight consecutive bowl appearances, all coming under Stoops.  UK is one of only eight teams in the nation, and one of only three in the SEC (along with Alabama and Georgia) with at least eight consecutive Bowl appearances.

Related Stories

View all