Three Kentucky Players Voted Preseason All-SEC

Three Kentucky Players Voted Preseason All-SEC

LEXINGTON, Ky. – The Southeastern Conference announced Wednesday its 2024 preseason volleyball team and the Kentucky Volleyball team had three members of the team with senior setter Emma Grome, senior libero Eleanor Beavin and sophomore outside hitter Brookyln DeLeye being voted to the 18-person team as chosen by the SEC head coaches.

This year marks the third-straight year that Grome and Beavin have been selected to the All-SEC Preseason team, as they join a list including Madison Lilley, Alli Stumler, Leah Edmond and more to achieve that honor who wore the Blue and White. The 2024 edition of the preseason team also marks the ninth-straight year in which Kentucky has placed multiple players on the team.

The SEC coaches also voted on the predicted order of finish in the league, with Kentucky taking the third position in the preseason vote behind favorites Texas who received all but one first-place vote and Florida. The Wildcats have won the last seven SEC titles dating back to the 2017 season and are the only SEC team to have won an NCAA Championship as a member of the league.

2024 Preseason All-SEC

Hannah Hogue, Arkansas

Madison Scheer, Auburn

Sophie Fischer, Georgia

Kennedy Martin, Florida

Alexis Stuckey, Florida

Eleanor Beavin, Kentucky

Brooklyn DeLeye, Kentucky

Emma Grome, Kentucky

Jurnee Robinson, LSU

Sasha Ratliff, Ole Miss

Jordan Iliff, Missouri

Caroline Kerr, Tennessee

Emma Halter, Texas

Reagan Rutherford, Texas

Madi Skinner, Texas

Ella Swindle, Texas

Ifenna Cos Okpalla, Texas A&M

Logan Lednicky, Texas A&M


Preseason Coaches’ Poll

  1. Texas (14)
  2. Florida (1)
  3. Kentucky
  4. Georgia
  5. Tennessee
  6. Missouri
  7. Texas A&M
  8. Arkansas
  9. LSU
  10. Auburn
  11. Oklahoma

T12. Ole Miss

T12. South Carolina

  1. Mississippi State
  2. Alabama

For the latest on UK Volleyball, follow the Wildcats on Twitter and Instagram at @KentuckyVB.

Related Stories

View all