DeLeye, Skinner Headline All-SEC Award Winners for Kentucky

DeLeye, Skinner Headline All-SEC Award Winners for Kentucky

LEXINGTON, Ky. – The Kentucky Volleyball team placed five players on the All-Southeastern Conference postseason team, the most of any team in the SEC and got two major individual awards, the league office announced Sunday afternoon.

Kentucky freshman Brooklyn DeLeye was named the SEC Freshman of the Year and head coach Craig Skinner was named SEC Co-Coach of the Year, as there was a four-way tie for the SEC Coach of the Year voting.

On the All-SEC Team, Kentucky had a league-high five players with Eleanor Beavin, DeLeye, Emma Grome, Reagan Rutherford and Azhani Tealer all earning spots on the 18-person team. Molly Tuozzo joined DeLeye on the All-SEC Freshman Team, which is comprised of seven players.

The SEC head coaches vote on all the awards with each head coach unable to vote for their own players. Only SEC stats are considered in voting.

Eleanor Beavin


  • 33 digs per set
  • 53 assists per set
  • 30 aces per set

Brooklyn DeLeye

SEC Freshman of the Year, All-SEC, SEC All-Freshman Team

  • 24 kills per set
  • .335 hitting percentage
  • 26 digs per set

Emma Grome


  • NCAA leader in assists per set with 12.68
  • 85 digs per set
  • 42 blocks per set

Reagan Rutherford


  • 36 kills per set
  • .336 hitting percentage
  • 06 blocks per set

Azhani Tealer


  • Fifth-straight year earning All-SEC honors
  • 02 blocks per set
  • .404 hitting percentage

Molly Tuozzo

SEC All-Freshman Team

  • 30 digs per set
  • 19 aces, one off the team lead
  • 38 assists per set

All-SEC Team

Jill Gillen Arkansas
Taylor Head Arkansas
Hannah Hogue Arkansas
Madison Scheer Auburn
Kennedy Martin Florida
Kacie Evans Georgia
Sophie Fischer Georgia
Eleanor Beavin Kentucky
Brooklyn DeLeye Kentucky
Emma Grome Kentucky
Reagan Rutherford Kentucky
Azhani Tealer Kentucky
Jordan Iliff Missouri
Maya Sands Missouri
Morgahn Fingall Tennessee
Caroline Kerr Tennessee
Jenaisya Moore Tennessee
Logan Lednicky Texas A&M

All-Freshman Team

Kennedy Martin Florida
Brooklyn DeLeye Kentucky
Molly Tuozzo Kentucky
Jurnee Robinson LSU
Sierra Dudley Missouri
Caroline Kerr Tennessee
Bianna Muoneke Texas A&M

Player of the Year:                          Sophie Fischer, Georgia

Libero of the Year:                          Maya Sands, Missouri

Freshman of the Year:                   Brooklyn DeLeye, Kentucky

Scholar-Athletes of the Year:      Hannah Hogue, Arkansas and Morgahn Fingall, Tennessee

Coaches of the Year:                      Jason Watson, Arkansas; Craig Skinner, Kentucky;

Dawn Sullivan, Missouri; and Eve Rackham Watt, Tennessee


Kentucky Volleyball in Rupp Arena

UK Athletics announced earlier this spring that Rupp Arena at Central Bank Center will serve as the primary home venue for the Kentucky gymnastics, volleyball and women’s basketball teams for the 2023-24 season while Memorial Coliseum undergoes an $82 million renovation.


For the latest on UK Volleyball, follow the Wildcats on Twitter and Instagram at @KentuckyVB.

Related Stories

View all